Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Kevin Coyle Named To NEILA Academic All-Region Team

Kevin Coyle Named To NEILA Academic All-Region Team

AMHERST, MA - Western Connecticut State University senior defender Kevin Coyle (Hamden, CT) has been named to the New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association Academic All-Region Team on Monday.

Coyle started in 14 of 15 games this past spring for the 6-9 Colonials.  He collected 10 ground balls and caused a pair of turnovers in his final season.

official release from Craig Kaufman, Communications Director

AMHERST, Mass. – Ninety-two senior men's lacrosse student-athletes have earned selection to the 2018 New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (NEILA) Academic All-New England teams.

Members of the team are nominated by head coaches in Divisions I, II and III, and are comprised of student-athletes who have excelled both in the classroom and on the field over the course of their men's lacrosse career.

Forty-six student-athletes from 20 different Division 3 institutions met the criteria, which required that nominees must have senior standing, a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better on a 4.0 scale, and be a significant enough player that he was nominated for at least All-Conference selection.

Bowdoin College led all institutions with eight candidates this year, followed by Harvard University, who had seven All-Academic selections. Fellow Division 1 member Yale University had six nominees as Division 1 was represented by 31 student-athletes from nine NEILA member schools.

Fifteen student-athletes from seven Division II schools were honored, led by five selections from Saint Michael's (VT), a number matched by Springfield College in Division III.



Name Institution Position Major
Zach Anderson  Amherst  Defense  Math & Economics
Ian Kadish  Amherst  Midfield  Economics & Psychology
Drew Kelleher Amherst  F/O  Economics & Computer Science
Jordan Sanford Amherst  LSM  Neuroscience
Axel Brown  Babson  Midfield  Legal Studies
David Breschi  Bates  Midfield  Politics
Clarke Jones  Bates  Attack  Economics
William Smith  Bates  Midfield  Economics
Parker Strong  Bates  SSDM  Economics
Daniel Buckman  Bowdoin  Midfield  Neuroscience
Matt Crowell  Bowdoin Midfield  Mathematics
Shawn Daly  Bowdoin  Attack Economics
Ryan Kenney  Bowdoin  Defense  Economics
Parker Sessions  Bowdoin  Defense  Government & Legal Studies & Spanish
James Strabley Bowdoin  Midfield Economics
Matthis Wieczorek  Bowdoin  Midfield  Government & Legal Studies
Reid Zurlo  Bowdoin  LSM  Economics
Ed Doton  Castleton  Defense  History
Josh Gosselin  Castleton  F/O Business
Tucker Dietrick  Colby  Midfield  Government
Ben Parens  Conn. College  F/O  Economics
Jack Boillotat  Curry  Defense  Business-Applied Computing
Tom Cashin  Curry  Attack  Criminal Justice
Chris McGreevy  Curry  Defense  Criminal Justice
Harrison Urda  E. Connecticut St.  Midfield  Health & Physical Education
Connor Wyllie  E. Connecticut St.  Attack  Business Administration
Josh Heidrick  Endicott  SSDM  Marketing & Entrepreneurship
Paul Beling  Keene State  Midfield  Elementary Education
Henry Riehl  Middlebury  Midfield  Economics
Graham Davis  MIT  Attack  Computer Science
David Klee  MIT  Defense  Chemical Engineering
Mitch Turley  MIT  Midfield  Mechanical Engineering
Mackenzie Martin  Nichols  Attack  Marketing
Steve Moutsoulas  Nichols  SSDM  Accounting/Finance
Justin MacIntyre  RWU  Midfield  Finance
Chris Cunnington  Springfield  LSM  Physical Education
Anthony Febbo  Springfield  Defense  Computer Science
JT Kapnis  Springfield  Defense  Movement and Sports Study
Jake Reynolds  Springfield  Goalie  Health Care Management
Jack Vail  Springfield  Attack  Business
Clay Arnold  UMass Boston  Attack  Exercise Health Science
Kroy Arnold  UMass Boston  Midfield  History
Dan Giroux  UNE  Defense  Applied Exercise Science
Kevin Coyle  WestConn Defense  Health Promotion Studies
Connor Gilgen  W. New England  Defense  Criminal Justice
Justin Holl  W. New England  Midfield  Health Science